Forest Secrets: A Magical Mystery Novel

I received a copy of Forest Secrets: A Magical Mystery Novel free, to give a honest and unbiased review about. I really enjoyed this book. I was captivated from page 1 by this book and wanting to know what was going to happen. I love mysteries and fantasy books, and while this book would seem more appropriate for children it is enjoyable for adults that love both of those things. I have an 8 year old and 11 year old who I will be sharing this story with.

The story is about Daisy who has just recently moved to a new development with her mom after her parents got divorced. She is a lonely 11 year old who is very interested in adventures and she definitely found an adventure in the forest near her new home. Daisy met 2 friends Caliandra and Albert shortly after moving, and together they work to save Caliandras parents who are trapped in a different part of the forest. Daisy and Albert do some detective work to stop something against the law from happening that would also destroy Caliandras parents. I do not want to give too much of the story away but if your children love magic and mystery I would definitely recommend this book. You can find the book on Amazon at

http://www.amazon.com/Forest-Secrets-Laurie-Woodward/dp/0692510990/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1455048857&sr=8-1&keywords=forest+secrets

Leave a comment